Cheap Cosmetics Review

March 10, 2010

Bourjois Liner Feutre – a review

Filed under: make up — aspiringrolemodel @ 12:25 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

No, I am not featuring a Bourjois product just because it sounds French but simply because I love it to bits. My teenage attempts at drawing the right upper eyelid black line were always resounding of failure. It would always end up with me reaching for the cotton ear buds (if things were mediocrely passable) or plainly for the cotton pad and the eye makeup remover (if said line looked more like a treasure map than anything else). At this point, I feel I have to mention that I was stuck using the “brush” eyeliners… You know the ones that call themselves brush but only have 2 or 3 hairs in them, bend in every possible direction but the one you want it to go and discharge the actual black liquid straight into one spot if not in your eye? Yup, I was using those. Frustrating, huh?

“Pencils exist too” you might say, but I never managed to get the actual pencil close enough to my eyelashes so I could uniformly colour my line. I was always left with that line of skin that shows through your eyelashes, not cool either. To be honest, I was about to give up on lining my eyes with black when I came across Bourjois’ Liner Feutre, all thanks to the makeup artist who did my face before my first tv spot. I have been converted ever since. The felt tip allows you to draw your line as thin or as thick as you want. It also gives you full control as to what direction you want the ink to go: there is no spill, no blob and it is all applied uniformly. After a bit of practice, I even manage to apply it on the train on my way to work (yes, well, provided I find a seat and know when the bumpiest tracks are).

To be honest, this is probably the best instrument you could ever have to colour your eyeline with. This Liner Feutre is available from Superdrug and Boots in black and brown and sells for approximately £5.


Digg!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

